Composition of the ECBE accreditation committee

In January 2013 and in November 2015 the ECBE accreditation committee consisting of 3 Commissioners visited Alfred Nobel University to conduct the third stage of the accreditation procedure according to the ECBE's standards. The Committee included experienced experts in business education:

Professor Bob Johnson, Great Britain – ECBE Commissioner for Credit Rating and Ex Officio member of the Board of Directors of ECBE.

Dr Johnson advises on the design, validation, quality assurance, review and audit of programmes of learning in universities and in business organisations; both public and private. An expert in academic credit, e.g. ECTS, especially the Accreditation of Prior (Experiential) Learning, AP(E)L, the credit rating of work-based learning and training courses, whose writing includes "Models of APEL and quality assurance". He is a keen proponent of lifelong learning and the Bologna process.

Robert T. M. Rietbroek, the Kingdom of the Netherlands – ECBE Commissioner and member of the Board of Directors of ECBE, Professor of Accounting.

Dr. Rietbroek has been president of both state and private universities and has implemented international BBA and MBA programmes in co-operation with more than 40 partners worldwide. He has wide-ranging experience in validation and accreditation, both nationally and internationally.

Dr. Pavel Žufan, Czech Republic – ECBE Commissioner and member of the Board of Directors of ECBE, Vice Rector for Strategy and IT, Mendel University in Brno.

From 1995 Dr. Pavel Žufan has been working at the Department of Management, in the Faculty of Business and Economics, Mendel University in Brno. In 2003 he was habilitated (Associate Professor) in the field of Industrial Economics and Management. In 2003-2009 he was the Chairman of the Department of Management as well as a vice-dean of the faculty from 2006-2014. From December 2015 he has been a Vice Rector of MENDELU for Strategy and IT. He is a member of the Strategic Management Society, the Academy of Management and a member of the executive board of the World Association for Case method Research and Application (WACRA). So far he has published over 60 papers in scientific journals and conference proceedings. At MENDELU he guarantees the subjects "Operations Management" and "Strategic Management". Pavel is a member of four Scientific Councils at Czech business schools, and a member of the editorial board of one scientific journal.

Dr. Perry Haan, the USA – ECBE Commissioner, Professor of Marketing, School of Business, Tiffin University.

Dr. Haan has worked as a faculty member and administrator in higher education since 1986. He has won teaching awards at three different institutions of higher learning. He has taught in eight countries outside the U.S. He won the 2016-2017 Tiffin University Scholarship Award. In 2017 he was awarded a Fulbright Scholarship to teach and conduct research in Nepal. In 2010 he was awarded a Fellowship by the International American Association of Financial Management for his teaching and academic work in international markets.

Haan earned his Doctor of Business Administration from the University of Sarasota, Master of Business Administration from Xavier University and Bachelor of Business Administration from The Ohio State University.